Awards 2017

Announcement of Smt Savitri Chadha Memorial INC-IAH Award


Smt Savitri Chadha Memorial INC-IAH Award was instituted by Indian National Committee of IAH in 2014 for INC-IAH Members. The award is sponsored by Dr D. K. Chadha, President, INC-IAH. The objective of the award is to honour Groundwater professionals for their outstanding contribution in Indian Hydrogeology.


I am happy to announce Smt Savitri Chdha Memorial INC-IAH Award for 2017. There are three awards in two categories:-

1.  Groundwater Excellence Award  2 Nos (1-Excellence in Ground water Investigation and Management, 1-Excellence in Ground Water Science)


2.  Young Scientist Award  I No( Age less than 40 as on 01.01.2017)


Nominee should be member of IAH from India by 15th July 2017- should have taken new membership / Renew their membership for 2017


Last date of receiving the nominations is 15th July 2017 by post/ email


The guidelines of the award is enclosed (Guidelines_INC-IAH Award 2017)

Kindly circulate it widely among ground water professionals


For more information contact


Dr Sudhanshu Shekhar, (Scientist-D, Central Ground Water Board)

Treasurer, Indian National Committee of IAH Faridabad, India

Mobile: +91-9711063437


On behalf of President, INC-IAH